poppy field


Our branch officers are:

Branch Officers
President Lord St Oswald

Commander Robert Herrington RN

Vice Chairman

Mr Brian Berry (07443845330)

E: brianandsheilaberry@outlook.com

Secretary Mr Steve Clifton
T: 01977 625556
E: ackworthlegion@gmail.com
Treasurer Mr Roger Kirby
Welfare Representative Vacant
Standard Bearer WO2 Martin Potter REME
Poppy Appeal Organiser

Mr Roger Kirby and Mrs Janice Kirby

07798 880792 or 07979 813531

The Ackworth and Pontefract Branch meets on the first Sunday of each month at The Ackworth Village Club, 52 Wakefield Road, Ackworth, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF7 7AB.

Meetings commence at 12.00 am, Doors open at 11.45, when light refreshments are available.

Contact our Branch Secretary (details above) for more information.

Applications are welcome from all who share our ideals.  You do not have to have served in the armed forces to be a member.