St Ives (Hunts) and District Branch

Branch information

 Important Notice concerning the Ivy Leaf Club Ltd.

St Ives Royal British Legion have recently been receiving emails concerning the availability of the Ivy Leaf Club function room (Darlow Lounge), we must advise all those wishing for more information about booking this facility that they need to contact The Ivy Leaf Club Ltd., and not the Royal British Legion

The Ivy Leaf Club Ltd manage the Bar, Sports facilities and the Darlow Lounge function room, they can be contacted via sec.siilc@gmail.com or 01480 464431


We wish to offer a very warm welcome to Ken Wright for becoming our new Branch Secretary with effect from January 2018

Branch Officers & Women's Section Officers are :


Branch Women's Section


Ed Kelly Liz Lawrenson


Barry Pattison  Grace McLaren

Vice Chairman

Eric Brocklebank June Littledyke


Ken Wright

Monica Thompson


Alan Scott Julie Briggs

Standard Bearer

Barry Pattison Jane Crowe


Rev. Roy Muttram ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alt. Standard Bearers

Mike Robinson

Julie Briggs

Julie Briggs

Poppy Appeal Organiser

Mike Robinson ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Assistant PAO

~ Vacancy ~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~


Alan Scott

John Bell


Membership Secretary

Barry Pattison ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Publicity Secretary

~~~~~~~~~~~~ Monica Thompson

Programme Secretary

~~~~~~~~~~~~ Rosemary Barber


John Bell

Jane Crowe

Sylvia Torpey

Stuart Spencer

Monica Thompson

Hazel Creighton

Helen Bourne

Sylvia Torpey 

Jill Walsh



The Women's Section are still actively seeking an enthusiastic and committed person to take on the role of Branch Treasurer.  Should you be interested, please contact Monica Thompson (mimar.tygwyn@ntlworld.com or 01480 395552).

Both sections of our Branch are always keen to encourage anyone that feel they can offer their services as Committee Members. 

Should you be interested and require more information, please contact our Branch Secretary (Ken Wright) on krwwright@hotmail.com or our Women's Section Secretary (Monica Thompson) on mimar.tygwyn@ntlworld.com

St Ives (Hunts) & District Royal British Legion
located at:  The Ivy Leaf Club Ltd, 23 The Broadway, St Ives PE27 5BX.


Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays