Branch information

Welcome to the Shaftesbury and District Branch of The Royal British Legion

Our branch officers for 2021-2022 are:

Branch Officers
President Commodore R A Y Bridges
Vice President Brigadier A Hughes CBE
Chairman Robin Miller
Vice Chairman  Sue Minshaw
Hon Secretary  Reverend Chris Wray
Hon Treasurer/Parade Marshal

Don Curry

Membership Secretary Chairman
Asst Membership Vacant - volunteer required
Standard Bearer  Patrick Sharpe
Hall Booking Officer David Taylor
PR/Press Officer June Hull
Poppy Appeal Organiser (PAO) Chairman
Asst PAO Vacant, but team formed
Branch Chaplain Vacant pending arrival of new Rector
Deputy Branch Chaplain Edred Bowman
Webmaster Joe Guppy


Robin Miller (01747) 854765 (Chairman, Welfare, Membership and Poppy Appeal Organiser)

Hall Bookings are soon to be resumed in September 2021, please contact David Taylor on 07720 443319 or email

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays