Branch Roll of Honour

Welcome to the Leigh-on-Sea Branch of The Royal British Legion





Sadly, we have lost a number of Members in recent years and their names are listed below. We remember all our colleagues old and not so old who are no longer with us. Space only allows us to show deaths since 2000. Our records go back much further.


2017               Mr Bryan Emery

2016               Michael "Mick" Gibson

                      Len Griffin

2015               Sheilah Neaves

                      Joe Ambrose  

2014               Howard Harrison

2013               Eva Jones

                      Marjorie Shipham

                      Ellen Binstead

                      Peter Bailey

                      Eric Brown

                      Eddie Bettie

2012               Pat Mahon

2011               Charles Alan Shiers

                      Jeanne Ogden

2010               George Stevens

                      John Treleaven

                      Nell Alexander

2009               Heather Woodford

                      Maj. Kenneth Baxter

                      Ron Gooch

                      D Griffin

                      Sid Prior

2008               Myrtle Fisher

                      Bill Ogden

                      Ted Shaw

2007               Stan Gates

                      Gwyneth Tuck

                      Clifford Booth

2006               Maj. Bryan Bowler

                      Cpt. Tony Pridham

                      Les Miller

2005               Mr John Woodford

                      Mr Ron Wilson

2004               Mr Eric Amos

                      Mr Steve (Peter) Meddle

                      Mr Joe Boosey

                      Mr George Perrot

                      Mr Dennis Gould

2003               Mr Jack Ormston

                      Mrs Ann Brown

                      Mr Henry Robinson

2002               Mr Charles Hill

                      Mr Steve Fraser                       

                      Mr John Rombaut

2001               Father Stephen Jones

                      Mrs Nan Collins 

2000               Mr Henk van Veen

                       Mr Jim Hollington

                       Mr Ossie Gray

                       Mrs Audrey Wood

                       Mr Cyril Clements

                       Lt.Cdr. H D Davis DSO., OBE

                       Mr Jock McGhie  


Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays