imageName

News & events 2021

Welcome to the Woodford & Bramhall branch of The Royal British Legion 2021

Below is a list of dates for your diary on what's happening in the Woodford & Bramhall  branch of The Royal British Legion.

2021

Thursday 18th January 7.30pm AGM Virtual

Saturday 23rd January, 11.00am Cheshire County Virtual Conference

2020

Saturday 18th January 2020 Cheshire County Conference - Woodford & Bramhall branch awarded Presidents Cup

Wednesday 4th March 7.30pm Branch Meeting - Update on Poppy Appeal & VE Day preparations

CANCELLED - 3rd June 7.30pm Branch Meeting

CANCELLED - Friday 8th May (Bank Holiday) 2.00pm onwards Woodford Commemorates VE Day

CANCELLED - Saturday / Sunday 8th /9th August - See us at the Avro Heritage Fair

CANCELLED - Saturday 19th September County Standard Bearer Competition, Weaverham

 

2019

Sunday 24th February 1.00pm SS Stockport Service, Norbury Church, Hazel Grove

Friday 15th March 7.00pm Branch Meeting 

Friday 14th June 7.00pm Branch Meeting - Included introductory talk by Cheshire Training officer on Community Support

Saturday / Sunday 10th /11th August - See us at the Avro Heritage Fair Poppy digger was a great attraction to our stand, donations of £458.30 to the Poppy Appeal

Sunday 1st September Chester Poppy Memorial Walk - Fabulous day, a 5 mile guided historic walk around Chester 

Wednesday 4th September 7.00pm Branch Meeting, AGM - included update on preparations for Remembrance Sunday & our Poppy Appeal 

Sunday  22nd September 3.00pm Cheshire County Service - St Mary's, Weaverham

Thursday 26th September Cheshire County Dinner Dance, Rookery Hall, Nantwich

Sunday 10th November Remembrance Day, join us;

Bramhall - Parade & March to War Memorial. meet  Holland Road / Bramhall Lane Sth @ 10.15am. Service at War Memorial starts 10.40am

If you haven't previously attended & wish to take part in the parade, please let me know beforehand.

Woodford - Christ Church, Remembrance Sunday Service 10.30am

Friday 22nd November - Open Evening 7.30pm

Wednesday 27th November 7.30pm Branch Meeting - Included a review of Remembrance Sunday & our Poppy Appeal.

 

 

If you have any concerns, comments or suggestions, please let me know.

Photography Notice

We may use film footage / photographs at our club & events that we attend to promote ourselves

These may used for this Website, Twitter & Facebook. If you do not want a photo / film to be used, please let me know.

David - WoodfordBramhall.MemSecretary@rbl.community

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays