Branch Information

Welcome to the Wittering & District Branch of The Royal British Legion

The Wittering & District Branch and Women's Section Branch of the Royal British Legion together have over 782 members.

The Branch meets in the associated Club on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 8pm.

For the 2020/21 membership year our Branch Officers & Committee are: 

President Ron David      
Chairman Michael Hayes      
Vice Chairman David Shackleford       
Secretary  Mrs Jeanne Hambleton      
Treasurer Tony Murphy      
Membership Secretary Ref Chairman      
Padre The Rev. Steve Davies *      
Standard Bearer  Anthony Gregory      

Poppy Organiser

Parade Marshall

 Stewart Maclean      
Welfare Officers  Mrs Roz Court      
   Rev. Steve Davies, Tom Oundjain      
 Vice President  Mrs Pat Baxter        
    George Pimm   Anthony Gregory      
                                        Tom Oundjain      
  Tony Sheppard( assistant Poppy Appeal organiser)      






Please address any correspondence to:

The Branch Chairman, Legion House, Legion Way, East Wittering, Chichester, West Sussex, PO20 8PA

or email the Branch Secretary via this link. 

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays