Branch information

Sudbury Branch Officers

Len Manning

 Len Sm

Colin Smith

01787 379704

Vice Chairman & Webmaster
Dean Scott
01787 585031


Secretary - Vacant

Please contact the Chairman

or Vice Chairman


Branch Community Support Officer
Jane Brockbank 
01787 376050

Mrs Jane Brockbank, Welfare Secretary, Sudbury Branch Caseworker
Alan Brockbank 

Alan Brockbank

Membership  Secretary
Shirley Smith


Standard Bearer
Bob Ling



Aysha Bilgi




Committee Members

  • Peter Webb
  • Vic Lewis
  • Mitch Sage 
  • Stuart Hume
  • Alan Brockbank

Poppy Volunteers: Alan and Jane Brockbank, Colin and Shirley Smith, Frank and Di McKenna, Peter Webb, David Brooks, Derek and Margaret Cresswell, Cynthia and Stuart Hume.                                

Entertainments: Margaret Cresswell & Maureen Thomas organise Speakers and Trips.

Organise Fish & Chips:     Peter Webb

Parade Marshall:              Dave Beck

Deputy Parade Marshall:  Keith Bunn

Conference Delegates:


 Additionally the Branch has organised social events ranging from BBQs, Fish & Chip Suppers and outings have taken place in the past to places of interest such as:

Mechanical Music Museum, the Royal Chelsea Pensioners' Hospital, RAF Mildenhall, RAF Wattisham, RAF Honington, RAF Neatishead, the Tower of London  the National Memorial Arboretum in the Midlands, Yarmouth, Southend, Bulmer Brick Works, Tilbury Fort, Greene King Brewery, Cannon Avent, dog racing at Mildenhall, horse racing at Newmarket, Bletchley Park Code Centre, the Suffolk Show, Giffords Hall vineyard, an old-vehicle restorer, Ypres, the Battlefields of northern France, Horseguards Parade.

Check our events page for this years events.

It all adds up to a varied, active and interesting means of meeting with new friends and enjoying new experiences.


Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays