Branch Officials

Welcome to The Royal British Legion Holland Branch

In keeping with the democratic principles of The Royal British Legion, Holland Branch is managed by an annually elected committee. 

Elected Officials 2019-2020


Mr J CameronWebb

British Consul


Mr D Williams

Vice Chairman 

Mr M Burrows

Secretary (interim)

Mr E Geurts

Treasurer (interim)

Mr P Hilferink

Welfare Officer
Case Worker

Mr R Shorthouse
Mr D Williams

Poppy Appeal Officer (interim)

Ms M Kuiper

Membership Secretary (interim)

Ms A Slotboom


Ms M Kuiper

Newsletter Editor (interim) 

Mr K Spaamer

External Relations Officer / Remembrance and Events Coordinator/Public Relations Officer

Mr E Geurts

Recruitment Officer


Standard Bearers 

Mr Y Kniest

Mr D Williams

Branch Clergy

The Reverend Canon G G Allen

 Contact via Branch Secretary

Co-Opted Officials

Eastern Area Representative   Mr R Shorthouse
Rotterdam Area Representative   Mrs E E van Gelderen
South East Representative   Mr G. Timmermans   Contact via Branch Secretary
South West Representative   Mr. G.J. de Rooij   Contact via Branch Secretary
The Hague Representatives  

Mr E Geurts

Mr K Spaamer

  Contact via Branch Secretary

For nonspecific matters you can contact our (interim) Secretary:

Mr. E Geurts / / +31 6 21286933

For everything related to this website, please email

We are looking forward to hear from you!

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week