Branch information

Welcome to The Royal British Legion Holland Branch

Originally, there existed only The Royal British Legion Netherlands Branch. However, this was subsequently divided into three Branches to allow for more effective communication and organisation; Amsterdam, Arnhem/Nijmegen, and Eindhoven (1956).


In 2008, the Arnhem/Nijmegen and Eindhoven Branches closed down, prompting Legion HQ to set in motion the formation of one Holland Branch to serve the entire Netherlands. The new amalgamated Branch was officially inaugurated on 16 April 2010.

The membership comprises former British Service men and women, Dutch men and women who served with the British Forces during WW2, and members of their families, as well as associates and friends.

If you are interested in joining The Royal British Legion Holland Branch, please contact our branch secretary Margreet Shorthouse-Kuiper:

Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week