Welcome to the Dawlish Branch of The Royal British Legion

The Dawlish Branch was first established on November 8th 1921.

Presidents and Chairman from 1924 to Present.


1924/25 Maj RC Campbell.

1926/28 Capt Nash.

1929 Maj Gen Sir Claud Bray KCB.

1930-1943 Book missing, No Records.

1944/48 Dr A A Lees.

1949/51 Mr W H Back.

1952/55 Mr J B Richards.

1956/72 Mr L W Potter.

1973/89 Mr J Hohl.

1990/95 Col M Hastings DSO.

1996/2002 Mr O Norbury.

2003 Mr W D Jones

2004-present Mr T Elliot MBE.


1924 Mr W Moore.

1925 Rev F Ball.

1926/29 Maj Campbell.

1930/43 Book Missing, No records.

1944/45 Mr L Potter.

1946/48 Mr J B Richards.

1949/50 Mr E Cotton.

1951/53 Mr C L Hume.

1954/72 Mr A P Davis.

1973/74 Mr W J Selley.

1975/78 Mr L Green.

1979/80 Mr A C Leaman.

1981/89 Col M Hastings DSO.

1990 Mrs I Woods.

1991/92 Mr B Hartnell.

1993/94 Mr A Davis.

1995 Mr D Aplin.

1996/2004 Mr C Hawkins.

2005/2010 Mr I Reed-Boulton.

2010-present Mr A Fewings.




Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays