Branch information

RBL Brighstone and District Branch Isle of Wight

Our branch officers are:

Branch Officers
President Mr Reg Hunt BEM


Poppy Appeal Co-ordinator

Dr Jon Fishman
Vice - Chairperson Ms Pearl Adams
Secretary  Mrs Kath Gregory
Treasurer Lt.Col John McGrory (ret)
Membership Secretary Mr Paul Bradley 
Standard Bearer  Ms Charlotte Atkinson


Ms Charlotte Atkinson

Ms Pearl Adams


The Royal British Legion Brighstone Branch laid up it's original standards in St Marys Parish Church in 1967.

In 2003 the Branch was resurrected and rededicated.  Membership has risen steadily since then with around 100 members to date. We have been awarded the Salisbury Cup and certificate for six years running for the most increased membership without a club, we have also been runners up twice for the Jellicoe Cup. 

We welcome all visitors to our Branch Meetings and events, especially RBL Members. Our meetings are held bi monthly at 2.00pm in the Wilberforce Hall, Main Road, Brighstone. After meeting refreshments are served and a speaker entertains us. 


If you would like to know more about The Royal British Legion, Brighstone and District Branch, we would be pleased to hear from you. If you have any membership queries, poppy appeal enquiries or welfare issues please contact the appropriate officer above who will do their best to assist you.

Write to: Mr Reg Hunt - Chairman, Janlea, 13 Wilberforce Road, Brighstone, Isle of Wight, PO30 4BD.

Telephone: 01983 740107  e.mail :



Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays