Branch information

Welcome to the Ashton under Lyne Branch of The Royal British Legion

Our branch officers are:

Branch Officers
President David Brown 
Chairman Scott Pringle
Vice Chairman Frank Travis
Secretary Tina Pringle
Treasurer Peter Wormall
Standard Bearer

Scott Pringle

David Brown

Poppy Appeal Coordinator


Branch Community Support Representative 


Membership of our branch can be arranged through The Royal British Legion at

If you, or someone you know, require welfare assistance then please contact the Branch Community Rep David Brown who will be most happy to help.

All Officers can be contacted by email at  




Search our Knowledge base

for answers

Get in touch Launch live chat

8am to 8pm, all week

Call our helpline 0808 802 8080

8am to 8pm, all week

Find us locally Pop in for a chat

10am to 4pm, weekdays